Ram has a new line of pick-up trucks that celebrate the U.S. Armed Forces. It’s called the “Built to Serve” series, and it includes special edition Ram 1500 models. Each one is decorated in honor of one of the five branches of service – the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, and Coast Guard.

Ram Built to Serve Series

“Built to Serve” Series Features

Each Armed Forces package is $2,795. They come with these great features:

  • American flag decals
  • Velcro patches on seats for military patches
  • MOLLE webbing on seatbacks for gear attachment
  • “Built to Serve” badges
  • Optional lockable center console storage
  • Rubber all-season floor mats
  • Unique 20-inch wheels

They also come with Ram’s off-road package, which includes:

  • All-terrain tires
  • Electronic-locking rear axle
  • Hill-descent control
  • Skid plates
  • Tow hooks
  • Heavy-duty shock absorbers

Each package comes with exclusive exterior and interior colors that celebrate each branch of service:

  • Gator or Diamond Black exterior with Light Frost interior (Army)
  • Ceramic Gray or Patriot Blue exterior with Light Ambassador Blue interior (Navy)
  • Anvil or Billet Silver exterior with Light Diesel Gray (Air Force)
  • Tank or Flame Red exterior with Medium Graystone interior (Marine Corps)
  • Spitfire or Bright White exterior with Orange interior (Coast Guard)

Mike Koval Jr., Head of the Ram Brand in North America, said: “The ‘Built to Serve’ adage is something Ram Truck owners, whether civilian or military, are very familiar with as it’s something we strive to build into every truck and van we produce. Ram honors those who serve or have served in the United States with distinction, and we continue to welcome volunteers to our Ram Nation volunteer efforts.”

The Army and Navy packages are already here. They’re available on the 2020 Ram 1500 Big Horn model. The Air Force package is now in production. It will be available on the 2021 1500 Big Horn model. The Marine Corps and Coast Guard packages will be released sometime in the next six months. Each package has very limited availability. You do not need to have a military background to buy them.

2020 and 2021 Ram 1500

The 2020 and 2021 Ram 1500 are sporty and capable trucks that can handle any challenge. There are four available engines – a 3.0-liter EcoDiesel V6, a 3.6-liter Pentastar V6 with eTorque, a 5.7-liter HEMI V8, and a 5.7-liter HEMI V8 with eTorque. The new 2021 TRX trim also comes with a 6.2-liter supercharged HEMI V8. Each engine is paired with a TorqueFlite eight-speed automatic transmission.

Both models have tons of standard and available features that are great for every drive. These include a 12-inch touchscreen Uconnect system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a folding rear seat, and a 60/40 split multi-functional tailgate. They also have many impressive safety features, like a 360-degree surround view camera and smart brake technology.

The 2020 and 2021 Ram 1500 are the perfect pick-up trucks for work or play. They delivers optimal power, handling, and efficiency every time you’re behind the wheel. There are multiple trims, engines, and bed and wheel sizes to choose from, so you can customize your 1500 to match your style and everyday needs.

2021 Ram 1500 For Sale in Forest Lake, MN

If you want to learn more about the Ram 1500 Built to Serve Series, stop by Buerkle Honda in Forest Lake, MN! Our friendly and knowledgable sales team can walk you through all of its great features. We can also answer any questions you have about the 1500 or any of our other great models. Many of our new vehicles include our Lifetime Powertrain Warranty. We’re located near Coon Rapids, Roseville, and White Bear Lake, so come visit us today!

We ship anywhere in the United States.

Get a vehicle with our low prices and free Lifetime Powertrain Warranty* delivered straight to your door.

*To qualify for the Lifetime Powertrain Warranty the purchaser must select a qualifying vehicle and finance that vehicle with Forest Lake Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram.